The Wait Is Over – Grandmaster Flash New Message Coming Out Spring 2009

GrandMater FlashGrandmaster Flash Readies “The Bridge”, First Major Studio Album For 20 Years

NEW YORK (RushPRnews)12/08/09-Yo! Raps Magazine reports that the wait is over. The first major Grandmaster Flash studio album for 20 years has now been completed and is due for release on Flash’s Adrenaline City Entertainment label and Strut Records in Spring 2009. The anticipated projects is entitled The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture and is the result of two years solid writing and recording.

“As a DJ, I’ve been blessed to see many different people, places and styles,” Flash explains. “The album title represents all the bridges I’ve crossed worldwide.”

The album features a stellar line-up of guest vocalists and MCs with Busta Rhymes, Snoop Dogg, Q-Tip, KRS-One, Big Daddy Kane among the many contributing tracks and guest verses.

The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture will be released on March 3rd 2009.

1. “Welcome”

2. “Shine All Day” (Ft. Q-Tip, Jumz, & Kel Spencer)

3. “We Speak Hip Hop” (Ft. KRS-One, Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho, Abass)

4. “Here Comes My DJ” (Ft. DJ Kool & DJ Demo)

5. “Bounce Back” (Ft. Busta Rhymes)

6. “Swagger” (Ft. Red Cafe, Snoop Dogg & Lynn Carter)

7. “What If” (Ft. KRS-One)

8. “Unanswered (Interlude)”

9. “Tribute To The Breakdancer” (Ft. MC Supernatural)

10. “Grown & Sexy” (Ft. Mr. Cheeks)

11. “When I Get There” (ft. Big Daddy Kane & Hedonis Da Amazon)

12. Connection (Interlude)

13. “I Got Sumthin’ To Say” (Fat. Lordikim, J-Flo & Almighty Thor)

14. “Can I Take You Higher” (Ft. Mr. Cheeks, Granmaster Caz & Tito)

15. “Unpredictable” (Ft. Syndee & Big Daddy Kane)

16. “Those Chix” (Ft. Byata, Princess Superstar & Hedonis Da Amazon)

17. “Bronx Bombers” (Ft. Lordikim, Almighty Thor & Mann Child)

18. “Zuka The Sound” (Interlude)

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

More To Explore