Lozzi PR Announcing The 18th ANNUAL NIGHT OF 100 STARS GALA Celebrating the 80th Annual Awards *

lozzi prACADEMY AWARDS PARTY NEWS  – Announcing  The 18th ANNUAL  NIGHT OF 100 STARS GALA Celebrating the 80th Annual Awards *

LOS ANGELES, (RUSHPRNEWS) January 18,2008 – On Oscar © Sunday February 24th, 2008 the Beverly Hills Hotel’s Crystal Ballroom will once again provide the venue for the arrival of approximately 150-200 Academy stars who will attend the hottest celebrity Awards party in town with even bigger names than last year Announcing The 18th Annual Night of 100 Stars Black Tie Dinner Viewing Gala.

Norby Walters, veteran music agent, reprises his role as Producer and Dinner Chairman.

The formal sit-down dinner viewing party has always included past Oscar winners and nominees who will return to pay tribute to this year’s favorite Award nominees. Stars and their guests will be dressed to the nines in Formal fashions represented by the nations finest design houses. The celebrity gift bag this year will include products and services valued to $15,000.

The media has always rated the Night of 100 Stars as one of the top Award parties. The Daily News rated this party as “…the number one Oscar party, just for the sheer number of celebrities attending…”.  ABC’s Good Morning America covers this party and said. ” Voting Academy members flock to the Night of 100 Stars and we are here tonight with last year’s winners Peter Fonda and Martin Landau  along with Tom Arnold,  Anna Nicole Smith, and the cast of the West Wing. Is this an Oscar party or the Golden Globes?” The Jimmy Kimmel Show tapes segments for the show and said, ” …a wild party with mostly celebrities and they are everywhere you look”. The Hollywood Reporter says, ” Numerous former Academy Award winners and nominees turned out Sunday during the Night of 100 Stars Oscar Gala..including (150 stars) Richard Dreyfuss, Martin Landau, Fred Willard, James Cromwell….”

RSVP 2008 Celebrity List to Follow – A Partial List of 2007 Attendees: 
Sean Astin, Krista Allen, Ed Asner, Jason Alexander, Powers Boothe, Daniel Baldwin, Tomothy Bushfield, Joe Bologna, Susan Blakely, John Corbet, Tia Carrere, Keith Carradine, James Cromwell, Stephen Collins,  Michael Chiklis, David Carradine, Joanna Cassidy, Richard Dreyfuss, Kevin Dillon, Lolita Davidovich, Robert Davi, Bruce Davison, Frances Fisher, Dave Foley, Peter Fonda, Jon Favreau, Joley Fisher, Robert Forster, Jeff Garlin, James Darren, Carla Cugino, Lou Gosset Jr., Dennis Haysbert, Dennis Hopper, Dule Hill, Cheryl Hines, Monty Hall, Harry Hamlin, Marilu Henner, Ken Howard, Jack Klugman, Richard Karn, Martin Landau, Ron Livingston, Hal Linden, Richard Lewis, Sharon Lawrence, Michael Lerner, Matthew Modine, Chris McDonald, Camryn Manheim, Dylan McDermott, Jesse Metcalf, Ming Na, Judd Nelson, Kevin Nealon, Danielle Panabaker, Kevin Pollak, Stephanie Powers, Michelle Phillips, Lou Diamond Phillips, Freddie Rodriguez, Jason Ritter, Brande Roderick, Adam Rodriguez, Pat Richardson, George Segal, Fred Savage, John Schneider, Tony Shaloub, Kevin Sorbo, Rob Schneider, Amber Tamblyn, Jennifer Tilly and many many more expected.

 Almost 60 Academy Award Winners and Nominees have previously attended including: Jamie Fox, Peter Fonda, Dennis Hopper, Danny Aiello, Jennifer Tilly, Randy Quaid, Linda Blair, Michael Lerner, Sally Kirkland, Gary Busey, Bruce Davison, , Richard Dreyfuss, Cathy Moriarty, Kathleen Quinlan, Eric Roberts, Lynn Redgrave, Robert Forster,  Diane Ladd, Caroll Baker, Rip Torn, Charles Durning, Dean Stockwell, Robert Stack, Theodore Bikel, Don Murray, Cliff Robertson, William H. Macy, Samantha Eggar, Kevin McCarthy, Glynis Johns, Terry Moore, Burt Young, Karen Black, Eddie Albert, George Chakiris, James Cromwell, Red Buttons, Ernest Borgnine, Anthony Franciosa, Shirley Jones, Elliott Gould, Tony Curtis, Martin Landau, David Paymer, Robert Loggia, Rod Steiger, Brenda Vaccaro, Shirley Knight, James Whitmore, Shelly Winters, Pat Morita, Patricia Neal, Stuart Whitman, Carrie Snodgrass, Seymour Cassel, Lesley Ann Warren, Russ Tamblyn, Maximillian Schell, Sally Kellerman and Mickey Rooney.

The main sponsors for the 18th Annual Night of 100 Stars Gala® are: Bacchus-The #1 Energy Drink® in all of Asia, American Airlines®-the official airline of the Night of 100 Stars, and Tummy Tuck Jeans-Not Your Daughters Jeans®

The 18th Annual Night of 100 Stars Awards Gala Hosted by Norby Walters
The Beverly Hills Hotel International Ballroom
9641 Sunset Boulevard  Beverly Hills, CA  90210
Sunday February 24th 4:00 PM Arrivals begin

Tickets are $1,000 per seat.  Call for tickets only at 310-446-5416. For Media crdentials & interviews contact- see below.

See the Night of 100 Stars Official Web Site for further information including sponsors, media, and images of past parties. Permission is granted to use any photos from the web site for print, TV and on-line articles.http://www.nightof100stars.com
See new attachments for additional information.
MEDIA NOTES:  Celebrity arrivals begin at 4:00 pm on the Red Carpet. Our media desk will open at 2:00 PM for check in.
Media MUST be in place by 3:30 PM !
TV Media Truck & VAN Parking available.
Red Carpet Dress code for media: Men – tux or dark suit and tie. Ladies- cocktail dress or gown

* NOTE:  This party is an Awards viewing party-not an after party. All 150-200 celebrities will have arrived by 5:30 PM. .  Press TV monitors, and Press Room for filing  provided.
* This is an Invitation for Media only.

MEDIA CREDENTIALS & Interviews call-  Edward Lozzi & Associates PR – 310-922-1200 epl@lozzipr.com  (Edward Lozzi, Pamela Moskovitz, Jennifer Kutner, Joseph Csongei, Brian Cowan)-Please request credentials by e-mail  and include your phone number contact.

Edward Lozzi & Associates PR
9454 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 600
Beverly Hills, CA  90212

RUSH PR NEWS newswire and press release services at www.rushprnews.com

Content- Legal Responsability
Rush PR News is not legally and/or morally responsible for content of press releases, opinions expressed or fact-checking.

Rush PR News cannot be held legally responsible for material published and distributed through its newswire service or published in its press-room and therefore cannot be sued for published material. Third-party must be contacted directly to dispute content.

Rush PR News is not the contact for material published.

Share This Post

More To Explore